Skip to content

A new adventure…

January 21, 2011

The other day I joined Savings Angel in an effort to help save on our groceries (and even to build up my pantry while not spending more).  Today I’m going to go through their training videos and try to learn exactly how I can save.  I’ll keep you posted on how I’m doing.

The only difficult part will be the budgeting scenario, as in how much is our current grocery budget and how much is our new one using Savings Angel as I’ll never come up with a budget for anything.  Groceries have been brought as needed (and prior to getting married and having kids) and after all bills were paid.  Since getting  married and having kids, Jeff insists on keeping a minimum amount in the bank (after bills are paid) to cover groceries — he says Oodles of Noodles does not make a well-balanced meal for growing boys.  I have to agree with that, but they are cheap.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    January 22, 2011 11:23 pm

    Hi,
    I just wanted to encourage you to stick with SavingsAngel. If you ever need any help please feel free to email me at anna@savingsangel.com. I am happy to help you out with any questions you might have.
    Happy Savings!
    Anna

Leave a Reply

