Skip to content

My Journey to becoming a Nobel Woman – Day 14

January 17, 2010

Weekly Reflection

Sundays are a great day to rest and reflect on what we’ve been studying. Devote a little extra time on meditating on the entire Proverbs 31 passage (not just the verses we’ve learned up to this point). Do not use this time to catch up but do use it to schedule a time to catch up during the coming week.

Have you gotten the first four verses memorized? I have, though I will admit that at times I want to say and type wood instead of wool.

Weekly Evaluation: I think I’ll just list the questions we need to ask ourselves as I’ll put my answers in my Personal Notebook and I encourage you to do the same.

  1. Am I listening for and hearing God’s voice? What is he saying to me?
  2. Am I increasingly manifesting the fruit of the Spirit (Gal. 5:22-23)? What areas look encouraging? What needs prayer?
  3. What did God teach me during my TAG?
  4. Which priorities did I live by? Which goals did I pursue?
  5. Which priorities or goals did I neglect?
  6. What new thing did I learn — about life, God, my family, and the people around me?
  7. What are my specific priorities/goals for the coming week?

I would like to ask for prayers, on Friday, Jeff called and needed me to come get him as his Tracker had broken and he could not longer drive it home. Turns out the gear shifter broke off in his hand as he was trying to shift gears. We could use prayers for a replacement 4-wheel drive vehicle. I realize a lot of people may have more pressing needs; however, with Jeff’s position (LPN at a nursing home) he really needs reliable transportation that can go in all weather. Also, with our boys’ bus schedule dropping down to one vehicle will be very difficult as I am not comfortable driving after dark (which taking Jeff to work would require), plus it means Jeff would be stuck at work for at least an hour (or more) after he got off before I could pick him up. Jeff isn’t comfortable leaving me home with the boys without a vehicle. Thank you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

