Skip to content

First Born

February 11, 2009

Borrowed from  Kudzu Ramblings

Here you go – a different kind of survey for a change – it’s all about your first born! Just copy and paste it in a new blog post for yourself!

  1. WAS YOUR PREGNANCY PLANNED?  Not exactly.  I always said I wanted a baby by the time I was 30, but really didn’t plan it.
  2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?   Nope (hence the answer to question number 1).
  3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?   A little freaked to be honest.
  4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU?   Nope, never considered it.
  5. HOW OLD WERE YOU?  I turned 29 eight days before I found out.
  6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?  Peed on a stick, threw the stick when it turned up positive.
  7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST?   Honestly, I can’t remember — I was kinda in denial/shock there for a while.
  8. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX?   Yes
  9. DUE DATE?  September 7, 1993 — but I was thinking more like August 14, 1993.
  10. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS?   Not really, just slightly queasy unless I didn’t get to be before midnight then I got sick if I wasn’t sound asleep by 1:30am (I worked nights at the time).
  11. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE?   Nothing really.
  12. WHAT IRRITATED YOU?  Can’t remember.
  13. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S GENDER?   Boy
  14. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE GENDER OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?   Yep, figured having a girl would be easier since I was single, plus I long for a daughter.
  15. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY?  18-20 pounds
  16. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER?  Yes (after)
  17. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?   It was supposed to be a surprise but due to complications I was told about it.
  18. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY?   A little — irritable cervix which caused some bleeding and early contractions.
  19. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH? Morgantown, WV
  20. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR?  Depends on when you start counting.  I was on bed-rest for 2 weeks due to contractions and bleeding starting the end of July.  From the time I checked into the hospital until delivery?  About 12 – 13 hours.
  21. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL?   My Mom.
  22. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?  My Mom, OB nurse, OB Resident and several med students.
  23. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?   Natural
  24. DID YOU HAVE MEDICATION  TO EASE THE PAIN?  1 shot of demoral at 7:00pm (delivered at 10:08pm)
  25. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?  5 pounds 8 ounces
  26. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN?  August 7, 1993
  27. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?  Nicholas Devin
  28. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN?  15 years 7 months.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

